ECOCONTACT® BACKGROUND

Based on the observation that downtime & maintenance costs for bolted connections in electro-intensive circuits are a major problem for industrials; AMC ETEC has been looking for an ultimate solution.

The main idea was to optimise as much as possible the whole process in order to increase considerably the performances and to reduce the necessity of cleaning contacts.

The very first solution developed by AMC ETEC was the micro-deforming silver sheets, known for their efficiency in copper, but the worldwide market aluminium emergence has convinced our R&D team to create a universal product, also able to process copper and aluminium contacts all around the word. Then has emerged the ECOCONTACT® foam.

Eight years of EDF operating experience, 100% of satisfied customers and several tens of thousands of contacts installed all around the world have definitely validated the success and achievement of the ECOCONTACT® foam.

WHAT IS ECOCONTACT®?

ECOCONTACT® is a multi-component metal foam developed by AMC ETEC, in partnership with EDF Group’s (French Electricity Distribution Network) for industrial applications and research laboratories.

ECOCONTACT® is a world patented product, certified by ANVAR and labelled by “The pole of competitiveness CAPENERGIES’’

ECOCONTACT ® is tailored to all industrial materials, copper/copper, copper/aluminium, aluminium/aluminium, steel/copper, and is suited for all ranges of voltage and temperature with an average of 80 % conductivity for energy gain.

DISADVANTAGES OF A TRADITIONAL MAINTENANCE

  • For the traditional maintenance of electrical connections, the shutting down and a total dismantling of the complete installation are necessary in order to practice a resurfacing of the contact areas. It is a complex and expensive operation that can be dangerous.

  • Traditional tools used for the resurfacing of the contact areas degrade the macro geometry, reducing the effective connection’s area. They generate important thermal and electrical stresses. The poor distribution of the current causes their degradation.

  • The number of points of contact being not optimal; the current electrical distribution does not operate homogeneously. And there is a significant loss of energy then.

ADVANTAGES WITH ECOCONTACT®

  • The ECOCONTACT® multiplies the contact points between the two conductors and removes the current concentration areas, leading to a homogeneous distribution of the current across the surface of the contact. Thousands of micro points go through the oxide layers creating, that way, micro welds.

  • The ECOCONTACT® set-up requires no special operation. Cleaning is not necessary in the difficult access areas. Simply open the connection of a few millimetres, drag the interface ECOCONTACT® foam and tighten.

  • With ECOCONTACT®, a significant improvement of the electrical conductance is achieved, especially in case of a used and distorted connection without prior resurfacing.

INNOVATION ECOCONTACT® ?

  • A very reliable product to optimize high intensity electrical facilities.

  • Lower costs thanks to the significant energy loss reduction in the connections.

  • Electrical conductivity improvement of the connection even in extreme usage conditions.

  • High temperature efficiency (up to 200 °C).

  • A complete electrochemical compatibility

  • Lifetime extension of the electrical connections.

  • A quick and easy installation.

  • Reduction of maintenance survey.

© Copyright - Ecocontact. Création site internet : AMBRA

Quantcast

Ecocontact®

Video créée par le groupe EDF, dans le cadre de notre partenariat

 

Histoire d’Ecocontact®

Parti du constat que les coûts d’arrêt et de maintenance des connexions boulonnées dans les circuits électro-intensifs sont un problème majeur pour les industriels, AMC ETEC a recherché une solution définitive.

L’idée première était d’optimiser au maximum l’ensemble de ces opérations dans le but d’augmenter fortement les performances et de diminuer la nécessité de nettoyer les contacts.

Les premières solutions mises au point par AMC ETEC étaient au départ des feuilles d’argent micro-déformées très efficaces dans le cuivre mais la forte émergence de l’aluminium dans les circuits électriques a poussé les équipes de R&D à imaginer un produit universel capable de traiter les contacts en cuivre et en aluminium. La mousse ECOCONTACT®, brevetée, a ainsi vu le jour.

Après huit années de retour d’expérience chez EDF, la réussite de la mousse ECOCONTACT® est confirmée avec 100% de clients satisfaits et pour plusieurs dizaines de milliers de contacts installés dans le monde.

 

Qu’est-ce qu’Ecocontact® ?

ECOCONTACT® est une mousse métallique multi-composants, résultant de plusieurs années de R&D chez AMC ETEC en partenariat avec le Groupe EDF pour les applications industrielles et des laboratoires de recherche.

L’innovation a été validé et protégé par plusieurs brevets internationaux. Elle a été certifiée par l’ANVAR et labellisée par le Pôle de compétitivité CAPENERGIES.

ECOCONTACT® est adapté à tous les matériaux de contacts électriques industriels, cuivre/cuivre, cuivre /aluminium, aluminium/aluminium, acier/cuivre et dans toutes les plages de tension et de température avec un gain moyen en conductivité ≥ 80%.

 

Inconvénients d’une maintenance traditionnelle

SANS ECOCONTACT

SANS ECOCONTACT

  • La maintenance traditionnelle des connexions électriques nécessite l’arrêt de l’installation et un démontage des connexions, afin de pratiquer un resurfaçage des zones de contact. C’est une opération complexe, coûteuse, et qui peut s’avérer dangereuse.
  • Les outils portatifs traditionnels utilisés pour le resurfaçage des zones de contact dégradent la géométrie, réduisant les zones de contact effectif. Celles-ci subissent alors des contraintes électriques et thermiques importantes qui accentuent leur dégradation.
  • Le nombre de points de contact n’étant pas optimal, la répartition du courant ne se produit pas de façon homogène. On assiste alors à une perte importante d’énergie.

 

Avantages avec ECOCONTACT®

AVEC ECOCONTACT

AVEC ECOCONTACT

  • La mousse ECOCONTACT® démultiplie les points de contact entre les deux conducteurs et supprime les zones de concentration de courant, engendrant une répartition homogène du courant sur toute la surface. Les milliers de micro points perforent les couches d’oxyde créant ainsi des microsoudures.
  • La mise en place de la mousse ECOCONTACT® ne nécessite aucune opération particulière, le nettoyage n’est pas nécessaire dans les endroits difficile d’accès. Il suffit d’ouvrir la connexion de quelques millimètres, de glisser la mousse ECOCONTACT® et de resserrer.
  • Grâce à ECOCONTACT®, une importante amélioration de la conductance électrique est réalisée dans la durée, notamment dans le cas d’une connexion usagée et déformée sans surfaçage préalable.

 

Pourquoi choisir ECOCONTACT® ?

MECANISME ECOCONTACT

MECANISME ECOCONTACT

  • Un produit très fiable pour optimiser les installations électriques de puissance.
  • Une baisse des coûts grâce à la réduction des pertes énergétiques dans les connexions.
  • Une amélioration de la conduction électrique même dans des conditions extrêmes d’utilisation.
  • Une efficacité à haute température (jusqu’à 200°C).
  • Une prolongation de la durée de vie des connexions électriques.
  • Une installation facile et rapide.
  • Une baisse des risques encourus pendant la maintenance.

 

×
Un contact qui chauffe ? Un problème technique ? Nos experts vous rappellent dans les 48h !
Un expert vous rappelle !